The Garden Community for Garden Lovers

Clairey's Profile



About me

I am 33 and have recently moved to a beautiful village in norfolk with my amazing 4 year old daughter and the best dog in the world.

I love gardening but dont really know what i am doing, if it looks like a weed or looks dead its out. Hence why i have joined this website.

I love drawing and painting, but don't have much time to do either as the house needs redecorating in every room and the garden is a mess, there is also a big pond in the front garden which attracts so many birds and wildlife.
In the back garden i plan to have a veg patch, but am not sure i will get time to get it up and running this year.

I love life in the country, i wish i'd moved here sooner but wouldnt have got the beautiful house i have now, when i wake in the morning all i hear are the birds singing, and when i go to sleep i hear nothing except the occasional owl.

Im hoping with your help and knowledge i will end up with a great garden that this house deserves, have made a start, if you want to have a nose have added some pictures of what i have done so far.

Latest photos

  • imperata 'rubra' .....  libertia ixiodes 'goldfinger'
  • rhubarb
  • corn on the cob
  • tomatoes

Latest blogs

a date with nature

Posted on 2 Jun, 2010 8 comments

Latest questions

another ID please

Asked on 24 Jun, 2010 18 replies

please help identify these?

Asked on 23 Jun, 2010 11 replies

what is this beauty?

Asked on 1 Jun, 2010 21 replies

What else

Joined in Apr 2010

Country: United Kingdom

County: Norfolk