The Garden Community for Garden Lovers

Mrs3dogs's Profile



About me

We moved into our house last August and inherited 1/3rd of an acre of garden. As my partner (aka 5 year old boy) is a car nut and not that thrilled about the prospect of hard work, I have taken on the challenge of learning about gardening from virtually scratch. Much to my surprise, I love it! My favourite thing in the world is to wander round my garden, seeing jobs I need to do, making lists of things to do in the future, and identify yet another plant I didn't know I had! My other interests are my dogs; I used to have 3 black labradors, Dad and his 2 sons, but sadly lost my Hamish last year aged 14. Dougal and George are now 12 and as fit as fleas for their age, I love them greatly. I also have 2 daughters aged 21 and soon to be 18; as the eldest comes home from uni so the youngest sets out on her student days. I love them greatly too. I love nature and wildlife and have recently joined the RSPB as we have a fantastic reserve about 12 miles away with lovely walks and observation points. My job as a nurse is very stressful at times, and I think I have now found the ideal way to manage at least part of this; my lovely lovely garden.

Latest photos

  • Our magnificent cherry tree 3
  • Our magnificent cherry tree 2
  • Our magnificent cherry tree 1
  • columbine (Aquilegia alpina)

Latest blogs

Long time no gardening

Posted on 9 Mar, 2011 4 comments

how lovely you all are

Posted on 2 Jun, 2010 16 comments

musings of a novice part 2, lawn tales!

Posted on 1 Jun, 2010 7 comments

What else

Joined in Apr 2010

Country: England

County: Cleveland