The Garden Community for Garden Lovers

Phil1956's Profile



About me

I live in East Yorkshire, and have a small garden,About 100 square yards, most plants are in pots of various sizes, I also have a pond about 2000 gallans, with Koi and goldfish. I love to sit in my garden and chill out listening to the water fall.
I am 53 yrs old and enjoy taking my dogs 2 Shi tzus for a walk on the beach, I live 15 miles from the coast. I just love walking around garden centres, I must admit, if it was not for my wife stopping me , I would by new plants every time. I just wish I had a bigger garden so I could have a potting shed and a greenhouse, but maybe one day when I win the lottery!!
I would also like a raised veg bed, but I will make do with what I have got.
My favourite seasons are spring and summer, I hate winter as not much grows and I cannot get into the garden.

Latest photos

  • A garden flower photo (Hebe "Inspiration)
  • Hebe 'Margret'
  • Erysimum Stars and Stripes (Erysimum)
  • Red and green kangaroo paw (Anigozanthos)

Latest blogs

Banned from garden centres

Posted on 20 May, 2009 14 comments

A nice morning in the sunny garden

Posted on 25 Apr, 2009 11 comments

Well thats it for today in the garden,

Posted on 13 Apr, 2009 3 comments

Latest questions

My mate has this bush

Asked on 14 Sep, 2013 3 replies

I have planted a climbing rose Zephirine Drouhin

Asked on 14 Aug, 2013 2 replies

What else

Joined in Apr 2009

Country: United Kingdom

County: North Humberside